Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018

    Very good over all , thanks

    No smoking place in the lobby
    paskypab
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenna
    ar

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018

    Overall still very good value for the dollar and would recommend.

    No windows made it dark & cave-llike during the day. (But cozy at night I suppose). No mini fridge to keep cold drinks on hand. Slow WiFi.
    The great breakfast selection. The location (though it was on a busy street we didn’t hear much of the noise BC we had no windows). The staff were professional and kind. The large rooms. The shower.
    BADRI
    pa

    Review score

    8.8
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria del Carmen
    mx

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Absolutely problem-free

    The room was very comfortable and clean. breakfast was delicious, and we didn¡t even once had problems with noise or anything out of place. Staff was very kind and attentive, and it was so close to everything that we could walk to the Zocalo. We will definitely come back to Descansería in our next visit :)
    Ignacio
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    28 February 2018

    It was ok.

    There is no elevator and my room was in the third floor.
    The employees are very friendly. The room was confortable.
    Eduardo
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    21 February 2018

    Best experience in Puebla!

    A small hotel that delights: From the spacious rooms overlooking a quiet colonial courtyard, to the delicious Mexican breakfast options every day at Cinco restaurant, and the friendly staff who arranged a last minute Cholula tour so we could get back to keep enjoying the colonial marvels of Puebla. Highly recommended.
    Oscar
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    3 February 2018

    nice hotel I would definitely come back.

    breakfast was ok but not great.
    Location is the best the hotel has going for it self
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    17 January 2018
    Booking.com cancellation fee.
    The overall service.
    Tomas
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Not Happy Jan.
    au

    Review score

    2.9
    6 January 2018

    Wish we'd stayed somewhere else

    We paid for what looked like a great room. But on arrival the doors to balcony were bolted & the noise level due to the main boulevard, was extreme. We swapped to a room with no windows but the mould smell (which they attempted to lessen with a disgusting smelling room deodorant) meant my husband couldn't sleep all night. No attempt to refund the difference in price between rooms.
    Late check out.
    ca

    Review score

    2.5
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milagros
    es

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2017
    Nothing
    Bed extra comfy and staff very friendly
    Barbara
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2017

    Charming stay in the historic area with great breakfast.

    We loved this hotel, but some in the group thought the beds were not so comfortable.
    Marvellous location. Valet parking onsite at no extra cost was a plus for us. Easy access from main road, and right in the historic area. Charming renovated building with helpful staff. Super clean rooms.
    Stephen
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2017

    Very nice.

    .
    Amazing breakfast. Lovely hotel right in the centre of the city.
    Brenda
    mx

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2017

    Excellent place

    The hotel was very pretty and the restaurant was excellent. Good service and friendly staff.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 July 2017
    Location was convenient. Lovely taste in room decorations and comfortable beds.
    Ander
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    26 June 2017
    Chill out elevator music played all day long and could be heard from the rooms.
    The room was big and nice.
    Hector
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2017

    The location is totally worth it.

    No view.
    Good breakfast included, the hotel looks pretty and its located brilliantly.
Loading reviews